Brainpower

The brain is muscle,
one I need to remember,
because I use it so rarely
for writing and creativity.
It’s much like running, I suppose,
for when I run, my legs become tight,
which is just what I’ve been doing,
but to my brain.
I’ve been learning and worrying,
and writing much less,
and my writing’s become rusty,
and it almost even hurts–
not a physical pain, sure,
but a mental incapacity,
an inability to let go
and feel the words flow.

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

